Dark Park Activities 2021/22 No.744.DPA 7 - Alexandra ParkWed 05 January, 2022

Activity level event

Explanation of Event levels

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Activities are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Location Info

Near: Glasgow
Lat,Lng: 55.86490,-4.20995
Postcode: G31

Open an interactive map in:
GoogleMap - Streetmap (OS 50k)
OpenStreetMap - BingMap (OS 50k)

Directions / Parking

Access Sannox Gardens via Coventry Drive then turn right to park adjacent to the western side of Alexandra Park.

Map / Terrain

Updated in December 2021.

Registration and Start times

Registration form

A few extra maps are available for very late entrants ; email

Course Information

Medium - 2.8km 60m of climb 12 controls.

Long - 4.2km 100m of climb 20 controls.

Entry Details

£5 Seniors.

Other Events part of the STAG's Dark Park Activities 2021/22

Wed 6 Oct DPA 1 G.Green & Gorbals North

Wed 20 Oct DPA 2 - Bellahouston Park

Wed 3 Nov DPA 3 - Tollcross Park

Wed 17 Nov DPA 4 - Queen's Park

Wed 1 Dec DPA 5 - Dawsholm Park

Wed 15 Dec DPA 6 - Dalmuir Park

Wed 19 Jan DPA 8 - Kelvingrove Park East

Wed 2 Feb DPA 9 - Lochview GC & DCP

Wed 2 Mar DPA 11-Linn Park

Wed 16 Mar DPA 12 - Springburn Park