Club Events

Shown on a map  Explanation of event levels  Neighbouring club events

Date Event name (select to view) Near Level
2019
Sun 6 Jan Pollok CP Score 1+ - No.635 Glasgow G41 Local
Wed 9 Jan John Paul Academy Winter Training 1 - No.636 Glasgow G23 Activity
Wed 16 Jan Pollok CP Dark Park 5 - No.637 Glasgow G41 Local
Sun 20 Jan Palacerigg CP, Cumbernauld Score 2+ - No.638 Glasgow G67 Local
Wed 23 Jan John Paul Academy Winter Training 2 - No.639 Glasgow G23 Activity
Wed 30 Jan Dawsholm Park Dark Park 6 - No.640 Glasgow G20 Local
Wed 6 Feb John Paul Academy Winter Training 3 - No.641 Glasgow G23 Activity
Wed 13 Feb Lethamhill Golf Course Dark Park 7 - No.642 Glasgow G33 Local
Sat 16 Feb Lochview Golf Course 1st Night Sprint inc. DP8 - No.643 Coatbridge Local
Sun 17 Feb Drumpellier CP, Coatbridge SoSOL - No.644 Coatbridge Regional
Wed 20 Feb John Paul Academy Winter Training 4 - No.645 Glasgow G23 Activity
Wed 27 Feb Bellahouston Park Dark Park "4" - No.646 Glasgow G41 Local
Sun 3 Mar Cumbernauld Park & Crow Wood Score 3+ - No.647 Glasgow G67 Local
Wed 6 Mar John Paul Academy Winter Training 5 - No.648 Glasgow G23 Activity
Wed 13 Mar Whitecrook Dark Park 10 - No.649 Glasgow G81 Local
Wed 20 Mar John Paul Academy Winter Training 6 - No.650 Glasgow G23 Activity
Wed 3 Apr Faifley Spring Series 1 2019 - No.651 Glasgow Local
Wed 10 Apr Rutherglen & Cambuslang Postbox O 1 - No.652 Rutherglen Activity
Wed 17 Apr Pollok Country Park Spring Series 2 2019 - No.653 Local
Wed 24 Apr Garrowhill & Baillieston Postbox O 2 - No.654 Baillieston Activity
Wed 1 May Greenhead Moss, Wishaw Spring Series 3 2019 - No.655 Local
Wed 8 May Knightswood Postbox O 3 - No.656 Glasgow Activity
Wed 15 May Queen's Park - WOW 1 Spring Series 4 2019 - No.657 Local
Sun 19 May Strathclyde Country Park Score 4+ - No.658 Motherwell Local
Wed 22 May Cathkin Braes Country Park Spring Series 5 Glasgow Local
Wed 29 May Cumbernauld Community Park Spring Series 2019 - No.660 Local
Wed 5 Jun Cardonald & Crookston Postbox O 4 - No.661 Activity
Wed 12 Jun Canniesburn Postbox O 5 - No.662 Activity
Wed 19 Jun Clarkston & Giffnock Postbox O 6 - No.663 Activity

We also have some Permanent Orienteering Courses

Subscribe to our calendar

How it works

How the calendar subscription works

Do you use a calendar on your computer, phone, or tablet?

Do you spend ages copying over all the events on to you calendar?

Well now you can subscribe to the our events calendar. This will automatically write and update all the club events onto your own calendar. You may need to repeat this to get new events added, it depends on your particular calendar setup.

To subscribe select this link

This will either automatically take you to the subscription details on your calendar.

If clicking on the link takes you to another webpage. Then copy the link and paste it into the subscription window in your calendar.

Or it may download a file called calendar.ics, once downloaded click on it to start the process, or use it to import the dates into other calendar applications like Gmail etc.

Examples of computer calendars are: iCal on iphones and ipads and Macs; Outlook Calendar on Windows machines; or Google calendar.

Further details of these calendars and others can be found here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICalendar
or do a Google search for "ics calendar subscription".

Explanation of Event levels

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Activities are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the G1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.