Club Events

Shown on a map  Explanation of event levels  Neighbouring club events

Date Event name (select to view) Near Level
2020
Wed 29 Jan John Paul Academy Club Night 6 - No.705. Glasgow Activity
Wed 5 Feb Dalmuir Park STAG's Dark Parks 6 - No.706. Glasgow Local
Sat 8 Feb Inshriach STAG Jukola Training 1 - No.707. Aviemore Activity
Sun 9 Feb Inshriach Jukola Training 2 - No.708. Aviemore Activity
Sun 9 Feb Greenhead Moss STAG Score 4 No.709. Newmains Local
Wed 12 Feb John Paul Academy Club Night 7 - No.710. Glasgow Activity
Sat 15 Feb Cuningar Woodland Park STAG CLYDEGATEWAY PROJECT Day 1 No.711. Glasgow Activity
Sun 16 Feb Cuningar Woodland Park STAG CLYDEGATEWAY PROJECT Day 2 No.712. Glasgow Activity
Wed 19 Feb Commonwealth Vill & CuningarWP STAG's Dark Park 7 - No.713. Glasgow Local
Mon 24 Feb TBC Monthly Monday Madness 2 - No.714. Glasgow Activity
Wed 26 Feb Drumpellier CP STAG DoE NLC Leaders CPD - No.715. Activity
Wed 26 Feb John Paul Academy Club Night 8 - No.716. Glasgow Activity
Wed 4 Mar Linn Park STAG's Dark Park 8 - No.717. Glasgow Local
Wed 11 Mar Motherwell/Wishaw STAG NLC DoE Support Session 1 - No.718. Activity
Wed 11 Mar TBC STAG AGM - No.719. Social
Sun 15 Mar Errochty Scottish Compass Sport Cup - No.720. Blair Athol National
Wed 18 Mar Faifley STAG Dark Park 9 - No. 721. Clydebank Local
Wed 25 Mar Airdrie / Coatbridge STAG NLC DoE Support Session 2 - No.722. Activity
Wed 25 Mar Drumpellier CP STAG Dark Park 10 - No.723. Coatbridge Local
Mon 30 Mar TBC Monthly Monday Madness 3 - No.724. Glasgow Activity
Wed 1 Apr Cathkin Braes Country Park Spring Series 1 - No.725. Glasgow Local
Wed 8 Apr Motherwell / Wishaw STAG NLC DoE Support Session 3 - No.726. Activity
Wed 8 Apr East Kilbride North Postbox 'O' 1 - No.727. East Kilbride Activity
Wed 15 Apr Strathaven & John Hastie Park Spring Series 2 - No.728. East Kilbride Local
Wed 22 Apr Airdrie / Coatbridge STAG NLC DoE Support Session 4 - No.729. Activity
Wed 22 Apr Bishopbriggs Postbox 'O' 2 - No. 730. Bishopbriggs Activity
Mon 27 Apr TBC Monthly Monday Madness 4 - No.731. Glasgow Activity
Wed 29 Apr Springburn Park Spring Series 3 - No.732. Glasgow Local
Wed 6 May Shettleston & Sandyhills Postbox 'O' 3 - No.733. Glasgow Activity
Wed 13 May Dawsholm Park - WOD Spring series 4 - No.734. Glasgow Local
Thu 14 May TBC WOW 2 Somewhere - No.735. Activity
Sun 17 May Grandtully STAG Score 5+ WOW3 - No.736. Pitlochry Local
Tue 19 May TBC WOW4 - No.737. Activity
Wed 20 May Thornliebank Postbox 'O' 4 - No.738. Glasgow Activity
Mon 25 May TBC Monthly Monday Madness 5 - No.739. Glasgow Activity
Wed 27 May Cumbernauld Park & Crow Wood Spring Series 5 - No.740. Cumbernauld Local
Wed 3 Jun Pollokshields Postbox 'O' 5 - No.741. Glasgow Activity
Sat 6 Jun Glasgow City Centre Glasgow Giant Weekend Race 1-No.742. Glasgow Regional
Sun 7 Jun Queen's Park Glasgow Giant Weekend Race 3-No.744. Glasgow Regional
Sun 7 Jun Queen's Park Glasgow Giant Weekend Race 2-No.743. Glasgow Regional
Wed 10 Jun Tollcross Park Spring Series 6 - No.745. Glasgow Local
Wed 17 Jun Airdrie Postbox 'O' 6 - No.746. Airdrie Activity
Wed 24 Jun Barr Wood STAG 2020 Differ. Club Champs - No.747. Local
Wed 5 Aug Jordanhill & Scotstoun Postbox 'O' 7 - No.748. Glasgow Activity
Wed 12 Aug Woodside & Finnieston Postbox 'O' 8 - No.749. Glasgow Activity
Sun 16 Aug TBC STAG Du'O' 2020 Team Sprint - No.750. Local
Wed 19 Aug Mount Florida & King's Park Postbox 'O' 9 - No.751. Glasgow Activity
Wed 26 Aug East Kilbride South Postbox 'O' 10 - No.752. East Kilbride Activity
Wed 2 Sep Glasgow Green Coach & Train 1-No.753 Activity
Wed 9 Sep TBC Coach & Train 2 - No.754. Activity
Wed 16 Sep TBC Coach & Train 3 - No.755. Activity
Wed 23 Sep TBC Coach & Train 4 - No.756. Activity
Thu 24 Sep Hollywood Bowl, Coatbridge STAG 10 Pin Bowling Champs 2020 Coatbridge Activity

We also have some Permanent Orienteering Courses

Subscribe to our calendar

How it works

How the calendar subscription works

Do you use a calendar on your computer, phone, or tablet?

Do you spend ages copying over all the events on to you calendar?

Well now you can subscribe to the our events calendar. This will automatically write and update all the club events onto your own calendar. You may need to repeat this to get new events added, it depends on your particular calendar setup.

To subscribe select this link

This will either automatically take you to the subscription details on your calendar.

If clicking on the link takes you to another webpage. Then copy the link and paste it into the subscription window in your calendar.

Or it may download a file called calendar.ics, once downloaded click on it to start the process, or use it to import the dates into other calendar applications like Gmail etc.

Examples of computer calendars are: iCal on iphones and ipads and Macs; Outlook Calendar on Windows machines; or Google calendar.

Further details of these calendars and others can be found here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICalendar
or do a Google search for "ics calendar subscription".

Explanation of Event levels

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Activities are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the G1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.