Club Events

Shown on a map  Explanation of event levels  Neighbouring club events

Date Event name (select to view) Near Level
2019
Wed 22 May Cathkin Braes CP - WOW 2 Spring Series 5 - No.658 Glasgow Local
Wed 29 May Cumbernauld Community Park Spring Series 6 - No.659 Cumbernauld Local
Wed 5 Jun Cardonald & Crookston Postbox O 4 - No.660 Glasgow Activity
Wed 12 Jun Canniesburn Postbox O 5 - No.661 Glasgow Activity
Wed 19 Jun Clarkston & Giffnock Postbox O 6 - No.662 Glasgow Activity
Mon 29 Jul Edinchip, Lochearnhead Day 2 of Strathearn 2019 - No.663 Lochearnhead Regional
Wed 7 Aug Coatbridge Postbox O7 - No.664 Activity
Wed 14 Aug TBC Postbox O8 - No.665 Activity
Wed 21 Aug TBC Postbox O9 - No.666 Activity
Wed 28 Aug TBC Postbox O 10 - No.667 Activity
Sun 1 Sep Faskally & Pitlochry Scottish Score Championships - No.668 Pitlochry Regional
Wed 4 Sep TBC STAG Autumn Evening 1 - No.669 Local
Wed 11 Sep TBC STAG Autumn Evening 2 - No.670 Local
Sun 15 Sep Highland Perthshire STAG Technical Training - No.671 Activity
Wed 18 Sep TBC STAG Autumn Evening 3 - No.672 Local
Wed 25 Sep TBC STAG Autumn Evening 4 - No.673 Local
Thu 26 Sep Hollywood Bowl, Coatbridge STAG's Bowling Championships - No.674 Social
2020
Sun 12 Jan Strathclyde Country Park Score 2+ - No.??? Motherwell Local

We also have some Permanent Orienteering Courses

Subscribe to our calendar

How it works

How the calendar subscription works

Do you use a calendar on your computer, phone, or tablet?

Do you spend ages copying over all the events on to you calendar?

Well now you can subscribe to the our events calendar. This will automatically write and update all the club events onto your own calendar. You may need to repeat this to get new events added, it depends on your particular calendar setup.

To subscribe select this link

This will either automatically take you to the subscription details on your calendar.

If clicking on the link takes you to another webpage. Then copy the link and paste it into the subscription window in your calendar.

Or it may download a file called calendar.ics, once downloaded click on it to start the process, or use it to import the dates into other calendar applications like Gmail etc.

Examples of computer calendars are: iCal on iphones and ipads and Macs; Outlook Calendar on Windows machines; or Google calendar.

Further details of these calendars and others can be found here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICalendar
or do a Google search for "ics calendar subscription".

Explanation of Event levels

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Activities are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the G1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.