Club Events

Shown on a map  Explanation of event levels  Neighbouring club events

Date Event name (select to view) Near Level
2019
Wed 23 Oct John Paul Academy Club Night 2 - No.684. Glasgow Activity
Sat 26 Oct Kelvingrove Park (East) 1st event in the CAPI - No.685. Glasgow Activity
Wed 30 Oct Musselburgh SOA SI Timing Course Musselburgh Activity
Wed 6 Nov John Paul Academy Club Night 3 - No.686. Glasgow Activity
Wed 13 Nov Kelvingrove Park Dark Park Experience 1 - No.687. Glasgow Activity
Wed 20 Nov John Paul Academy Club Night 4 - No.688. Glasgow Activity
Sat 23 Nov Bellahouston Park 2nd Event Centre Park Initiative-No.689. Glasgow Activity
Wed 27 Nov Bellahouston Park Dark Park Experience 2 - No.690. Glasgow Activity
Sat 30 Nov A Glasgow Park STAG DUO Team Sprint - No.691. Glasgow Regional
Sun 1 Dec 3 x Glasgow Parks 21st Parks Champs -Nos 692, 693 & 694. Glasgow Regional
Wed 4 Dec Dalmuir Park STAG's Dark Park Experience 3 - No.695. Glasgow Activity
Wed 11 Dec Tollcross Park STAG's Dark Park Experience 4 - No.696. Glasgow Activity
Sat 14 Dec Tollcross Park STAG's CAPI 2019 - No.697. Glasgow Activity
Wed 18 Dec Glasgow Caledonian University STAG's Indoor O Experience No.698. Glasgow Activity
2020
Sun 5 Jan Pollok Country Park STAG Score 1+ - No.699. Glasgow Local
Wed 8 Jan Pollok Country Park STAG's Dark Park Experience 5 - No.700. Glasgow Activity
Sun 12 Jan Strathclyde Country Park STAG Score 2+ - No.701. Motherwell Local
Wed 15 Jan John Paul Academy Club Night 5 - No.702. Glasgow G23 5LY Activity
Sun 19 Jan Drumpellier Country Park STAG Score 3+ - No.703. Coatbridge Local
Wed 22 Jan Alexandra Park STAG's Dark Park Experience 6 - No.704. Glasgow Activity
Wed 29 Jan John Paul Academy Club Night 6 - No.705. Glasgow Activity
Wed 5 Feb Victoria Park STAG's Dark Park Experience 7 - No.706. Glasgow Activity
Sun 9 Feb Greenhead Moss STAG Score 4 No.707 parking in Newmains Newmains Local
Wed 12 Feb John Paul Academy Club Night 7 - No.708. Glasgow Activity
Sat 15 Feb Cuningar Woodland Park STAG CLYDEGATEWAY PROJECT Day 1 No.709. Glasgow Activity
Sun 16 Feb Cuningar Woodland Park STAG CLYDEGATEWAY PROJECT Day 2 No.710. Glasgow Activity
Wed 19 Feb Cuningar Woodland Park STAG's Dark Park Experience 8 - No.711. Glasgow Activity
Wed 26 Feb John Paul Academy Club Night 8 - No.712. Glasgow Activity

We also have some Permanent Orienteering Courses

Subscribe to our calendar

How it works

How the calendar subscription works

Do you use a calendar on your computer, phone, or tablet?

Do you spend ages copying over all the events on to you calendar?

Well now you can subscribe to the our events calendar. This will automatically write and update all the club events onto your own calendar. You may need to repeat this to get new events added, it depends on your particular calendar setup.

To subscribe select this link

This will either automatically take you to the subscription details on your calendar.

If clicking on the link takes you to another webpage. Then copy the link and paste it into the subscription window in your calendar.

Or it may download a file called calendar.ics, once downloaded click on it to start the process, or use it to import the dates into other calendar applications like Gmail etc.

Examples of computer calendars are: iCal on iphones and ipads and Macs; Outlook Calendar on Windows machines; or Google calendar.

Further details of these calendars and others can be found here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICalendar
or do a Google search for "ics calendar subscription".

Explanation of Event levels

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Activities are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the G1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.